Call to Convention

Pursuant to Article VII, Section 5, of the Virginia Young Democrats Constitution, I hereby call the members of the Virginia Young Democrats to assemble in Annual Convention for the purpose of considering charter application; electing officers; and conducting such other business as the Convention directs.

The Convention will be held at James Madison University, in Harrisonburg, VA, and will be hosted in partnership by the Virginia Young Democrats and the James Madison University College Democrats. Convention activities will begin the evening of Friday, March 17, 2017, and will conclude Sunday, March 19, 2017. Critical information about this year’s convention, including registration details and hotel information, can be found online here.

Sponsorships help our organization to keep registration to a minimal cost for our members, and are critical to every successful convention. If you are interested in purchasing an advertisement in our program, or becoming an event sponsor, get more information online here. All sponsors are recognized throughout the weekend and in Convention materials.

The following individuals will chair the committees of this Convention,

Credentials: Tavarris Spinks (tavarris@gmail.com)

Rules: Michelle Sanderson (michelle.sanderson28@gmail.com)

Resolutions: Sadie Gary (sadieg1@vt.edu)

Outreach: Maggie Davis (outreach_chair@vayd.org)

Awards: Charles Bright (charles.bright@ymail.com)

Information on chartering your chapter can be found online here. You may contact any of the following with questions in regards to chartering:

Praveen Meyyan, Membership Director (membership_director@vayd.org)

Joe Russell, Secretary (secretary@vayd.org)

Tavarris Spinks, Credentials Committee Chair (tavarris@gmail.com)

If you have any additional questions or would like more information contact me at president@vayd.org.

See you in Harrisonburg!

Democratically yours,

Jamie Nolan

President

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s